top of page

Create Your First Project

Start adding your projects to your portfolio. Click on "Manage Projects" to get started

Charter of the United Nations


26 June 1945


San Francisco

The Charter of the United Nations is the foundational treaty of the United Nations, an intergovernmental organization comprised of 193 Member States. It establishes the purposes and principles of the Organization, as well as its governing structure and overall framework for the UN System, including its six principal organs: the Secretariat, the General Assembly, the Security Council, the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC), the International Court of Justice (ICJ), and the Trusteeship Council.

bottom of page